Wednesday, October 24, 2012

The Need Series

The Need Series

by Carrie Jones

Book one: Need (synopsis)
Zara collects phobias the way other high school girls collect lipsticks. Little wonder, since life’s been pretty rough so far. Her father left, her stepfather just died, and her mother’s pretty much checked out. Now Zara’s living with her grandmother in sleepy, cold Maine so that she stays “safe.” Zara doesn’t think she’s in danger; she thinks her mother can’t deal.

Wrong. Turns out that guy she sees everywhere, the one leaving trails of gold glitter, isn’t a figment of her imagination. He’s a pixie—and not the cute, lovable kind with wings. He’s the kind who has dreadful, uncontrollable needs. And he’s trailing Zara.
Ok so I read this whole series one right after the other and so I decided to review them as a series rather than multiple individual reviews. The synopsis shown above is just the one for the first book in the series Need  so that nothing is given away about the other books.
These books have to be on my top 5 best books I have ever read list. They are amazing and I couldn't stop reading them. I highly suggest them to pretty much any reader. They are young adult but pretty much anywhere from 11 or 12 and up boys or girls would absolutely love them.  The heroine Zara is strong fun and not the stereotypical heroine, her personality and strength will draw in every reader and she is a wonderful role model for anyone. In short I absolutely loved Zara and all the characters in the series. Carrie's writing was marvelous, her work with the characters astounds me, the plot was amazing filled with suspense, twists, and killer cliff hangers. This is an absolute must read for readers of any age and gender. I give it a 4.5 out of 5 stars. Loved it!

P.S. I am going to try to get an interview with Carrie so look out for that too! ;)